Today, I started off getting up at 5:30 AM. A typical day.
I had a gay final exam for my US history class, which I did not want to take.
I studied for like 6+ hours, which i never do.
(because i'm a failure to the asian (specifically Chinese, because that's what i am) community. :P ~which is why my parents wont let me drive. :( [i'll write requirements for my driving later.]
Anyways, I woke up drowsy and stumbled in to take a shower. Btw, I just came back from Nashville which was utterly amazing. I have no idea how it relates to my shower, oh well:p
My friends tell me i have a form of ADD. Its pretty bad.
I even took a test and it said I did. Although my mother denies it, she said I just dream WAY too much. Blah, my mother is so ASIAN. pah, it's really... how do you say, annoying? She talks and talks and talks about college, school, AP classes, SATs, scholarships, and how she can't pay for me when I go to college (because apparently they haven't saved really any money for it due to the econmic crisis of America; even though it doesn't change the prices of the food or whatever, which pisses me off. I want cheaper fooood .)
OH yeah . I was supposed to write about my day. Ooops forgot.
But after I showered, I got up, studied about some progressive era or whatever it's called. I think the most interesting thing is reading about women. They're everywhere, and they want everything. Marriage rights, voting rights, prostitution allowment (is that a word? whatever.)
It's annoying sometimes. Oh well, at least I dont live in that era thankfully. I can be a controlling freak to my future husband. YAY. (I'm just kidding... Kind of .)
Then, I study until like 7:00 AM, and my mom freaks. She comes to the kitchen (where I study) and she's like OMG. IT'S 7. THEY ARE GOING TO BE LATE (my younger brothers who have a class at like 7:30)
Background info:
Their class is in Garces High School. This is where they take summer school. It takes like fucking 30 minutes to get to the High School. (Sorry for the profanity. I have been under the influence of Indian boys for 7 days straight. It kind of gets to me. ) It is a Catholic School.
We head off to school. I, for once do not sleep in the car. It was utterly amazing. :)
I go into my class. I have two classes a day , US History A and US HIstory B. I do not comprehend WHY we have two. Apparently it is WAY too hard to cover EVERYTHING in a year in only one class. :P It's really gay. Even the math class, uh, Stats only has one period.
Yeah, this class pretty much takes up half my day. Thankfully it is at the easiest college you can ever think of :) BC (Bakersfield College) in good ol' Bakersfield, California (where I have been residing for the past 16 years of my life)
The weather is utterly horrible. Not horrible as in Tennessee humidity or even worse, INDIA HUMIDITY. Man, that kills. Or which I heard.
Anyways, it was about ...115-120 degrees Fahrenheit today. Soo fucking hot.
It was bad. I felt like it was an oven.
Oh well. My ADD self is getting to me. I'm talking all this BS and everything. I have to finish my day. BAH. GAH. HAH.
I go into US History A at 8AM (sigh, I want school to end already), and sit down in my usual spot. It is next to some white lady. She has really pretty nails, and they have many colors with zebra stripes. It's like different on each finger. It's so weird. Someday, I WILL get her nails. SOMEDAY.
Background info: I am a nail biter. It SUCKS (dick.jk.). It is difficult to change. It really is.
Thankfully, my teacher, whose named Mr. Parker, is blind. I can text, listen to my ipod and do whatever shit I want. Life is good. Its 100x better than my current high school, Stockdale. Stockdale is full of spoiled white people who get whatever shit they want. Also, due to their high conceited selves, they believe that they can get anything they want (even a grade they didn't earn. O.O Cheating is apparently one of the worst things a person could do, except maybe like killing people or whatever, but that's on a whole different level. (this is according to my parents.)
Like for example, there is this boy, named Michael. He gets shit from people and his parents.
People hate him. He's annoying. It's like living in hell.
Parents (probably) hate him too. But they're richass lawyers & they dont want to hear him complain ever single moment of his life, so they give him whatever he wants.
He's rude.
OH. YEAH. my day.
Okay. Well, I study in this Parker class. study really hard. I go REALLY HARD into it. (not perverted) it: being material i'm studying.
Study study Study study Study study Study.
I need to pee. I quickly hurry to the restroom. On my way, some scary white dude, wearing a suit and tie, but looks like he's desperate and single asks,
"are you Japanese?" and smiles. i'm just like , no.
Background info: I'm chinese. 100%. However, my ancestors immmigrated from China to Malaysia, where my other relatives currently stay in.
I walk into the bathroom and look @ myself. This is what I look like .
I quickly leave the bathroom. and walk the other direction to avoid this creepy dude.
Then, I see my fucking stalker.
EW. He's so ugly.
Background info:
One day, of two weeks ago, He came up to me and was like,
Him: "I'm Gill. What's your name."
Me: "uh,, liz."
Him: "How long have you been in BC?"
Me: "I"m in highschool."
HIm: *looks shocked* "Oh. Did you just graduate.?
Me: "uhhh.. no. I'm a sophomore."
Him: *EVEN MORE SHOCKED* I just graduated from Ridgeview. (aka: the getto)
Me: okay.
Him: Do you drink?
Me: *thinking WTF* uh. sometimes. *smile nervously*sometimes=once at a party and a sip which was disgusting.
Him: Do you have a boyfriend?
Me: no. I dont want one.
Him: WHY NOT?!?!
Me: just dont.
Me: *stupidly rants off talking about my bestfriend Josh Le, who I love so much.*
Do you know Josh Le? From your philosophy class?
Him: OH yeah.
Me: He's my bestfriend, but i'll NEVER date him.
Him: YOU"RE SO MEAN. (what a brat .)
Me: yeah. I just dont like him that way.
Him: *Pulls out his phone.*
whats your number
Me: *i dont want to give it to him, but i didn't think and did*
uh...***-**** (sorry. I dont want random people calling me up)
Him: i'll text you.
Me: BYE.
GOd, scary scary scary.
I'm so dumb.
I started putting myself down for the rest of my 2nd history class.
Eh. I dont know what I was thinking.
Lame. Lame Lame. me.
Lame.
Yeah, then we start texting ,and i say i dont want to hang out.
and he stops talkign to me forever.
THANK GOD.
:)
OKAY.
MY DAY.
CONCENTRATE.
FML. I HAVE ADD.
I go into my 2nd class, & prepare myself for the exam.
I talk to the teacher.
instead of giving me the midterm I've been studyign for so long, he says.
"You can just do the study guide questions."
FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.FML.
life sucks.
but then, I saw that the test was hard and actually became a little thankful for my situation.
but the DUMB essay questions are like 3 part answers. Its like 3 questions in one. NOT FUN.
Now, it's 12 AM , and instead of doing the essay questions, i'm writing a blog for the first time in my life.
Yes i know I suck at time management. I've been told numerous times by my asian parents who wished I studied instead of talking to my bestfriend Josh or youtube.
I better talk later. Stupid essays.
Love lizkoo:]

No comments:
Post a Comment